Use your spine…


  Question:

I’m 16 and my “best friend” is 15 and she gets mad at me for anything and everything. She is one of the meanest people I know. She downs me constantly and always makes me feel stupid. She also has her good moments, and i want to hold on to her, but the drama is not good for me. Specific incidents: Katie HATES my boyfriend and constantly calls him nasty around me. She also thinks that I forget everything as soon as she says it, so she will tell me a lie about someone and then alter the story later. Both her and her mother are really rude and both think i am THE dizziest person they’ve ever seen.

   
Answer:

Seriously, are you SO desperate for a friend that you will tolerate this kind of behavior. I suggest that you use the spine you were given and break off this friendship. It is not worth the drama in your life. You have to be the stronger person and focus on other relationships. If you CHOOSE not to, then don’t complain about her. You know what kind of person she is. She won’t change so you have to make the choice to do it.

One thought on “Use your spine…

  1. If she treats you in this way is she really your “best” friend? Friendship should be based on mutual respect and it sounds to me like she doesn’t have much respect for you or your feelings. talk to her….if she doesn’t get it after you do that then maybe it is time to move on to a new friend.

Make yourself heard!

