He’s not interested in commitment…


Question: I am a 43 year old/year old female who has been dating this man who is now 52. He keeps saying that he wants to make a commitment, but has not as of yet. I have been very patient. However, over the last 6 months, I met a man on-line, then met him for lunch, etc. We get along great. He is 41 and we seem to have a lot in common. I still care for this man I have dated for the last 5 years, but I feel more alive with the 41 year old/o. I think I have fallen in love with both of them. Is this possible? The man I have dated for 5 years, now comes and goes in and out of my house at his leisure. It really is upsetting me. Plus, my daughter who is 14 is getting upset about him as well. How do I break off from him nicely and without hurting him.
 
Answer: It is fairly obvious he is not interested in making a commitment to you. You are showing your daughter your weakness. I would suggest you find out what this guys intentions are. Then let him know that if things don’t change in the next 2 months you will be moving on. It’s not a threat it’s just a fact. You seem to be wasting your time with this one guy. Chances are you will again be wasting your time with the online fantasy guy as well. I would STRONGLY suggest you focus on raising your daughter instead of showing her how easily swayed by men you are.

Make yourself heard!

