This isn’t love…


Question: I need more advice than a question. First of all I am in a current 4 year realationship with my boyfriend.Things were great in the begining, But as time went on him and his son moved into my home due to the fact his home is falling apart his home is not livable (trust me) Well last feb my sister called me from up north her son my nephew got out of a relationship and had no where to live so i took him in. My boyfriend started getting very jelous of him being there. PROBLEMS STARTED BIG TIME MY Boyfriend started getting very verbal and putting me down all the time. I have a great job i pay all my bills I just couldn’t put my finger on why he is treating me this way He works but all his money he makes goes to his broken house beer etc. he doesn’t seem to manage his money well at all. Well since then he and his son moved back to thier broken home. My brother is starting a family and lives in a condo I sold my home to my brother and I bought his condo I am moving at the end of the month. I haven’t dicuss this with him since it’s not his home its MINE . Now he is making commits about how he remodel my home and paid for everything there and now i am selling it. most of the work were gifts and I thought out of love. But these past few days I have heard nothing but nasty commets insulting my family and all the things he is done on my home . I am so confused I love him but I am tired of him be controlling and nasty what do u think i should do . please help
 
Answer: T,
Is this really love? I wonder if for you there is more fear of being alone and also some embarrassment that it has taken 4 years to realize what a jerk this guy is. From what you describe he doesn’t sound like a guy in love. He sounds more like a child who is not getting what he wants. So instead of acting like a reasonable adult and talking about it, he whines, complains, and throws a temper tantrum. I don’t know you, but I can’t imagine that behavior is something you look forward to. I would suggest you be thankful you have seen his true color and move one. Sure, there is care towards him, but please don’t call it love because it makes it look like you are willing to tolerate someone completely disrespecting you.

One thought on “This isn’t love…

  1. Run, run far run fast. This is a relationship in name only. You would be better off to hire someone to belittle you and verbally mistreat you. Never underestimate the power of prayer. Life is just a one shot deal. Happiness is from with in but may not compensate for living a life of quite desperation. Move on. Find a MAN not a male.

Make yourself heard!

