You are needy…


Question: Hi there. I’ve been dating my boyfriend for 6 months now. He’s 7 years older than me (he’s 28 i’m 21). but i’m very mature for a 21 year old (i’ve already been married and divorced) I don’t want to rush things being that i’ve already done the whole married thing. I just know i’m falling really hard for him. I love him alot and I just feel like I know he feels the same way but he just won’t open up to me. It’s like there’s a very big brick wall there between us. I do everything for him that I can to please him and we get along great but we just really don’t act like the other couples I see. I’m not saying we need to have a tounge fest in public places but I would just like for him to show some affection towards me, like i do him. I’m I rushing things?? Should I just take it as he cares about me but eventually things will just happen? I guess I just feel like I love him so much more than he will ever know and I would do anything for him and I don’t get the same back. I rack my brain of thinking of things I can do to make him fall in love with me. I don’t want to loose him. But at the same time I don’t want to be too clingy and then push him away from me and loose him forever. Please help me, I don’t want to loose him..

Thank you so much!
Danielle
 

Answer: Danielle,
Your past should show you that you may not have the ability to make a competent decision about relationships right now. Just because you have been married and divorce does not mean you are mature. I would say it means more that you may not know how to pick effectively. If you haven’t seen a counselor to figure out what is going on with Danielle, I suggest you find one now. If you don’t your neediness will either push this guy away or cause another divorce if you end up marrying. You can’t make someone love you and if you try then once again you show that your are too needy.You should seek out some counsel and specifically let them know why you are there.

Make yourself heard!

